Nori Paste Pumpkin

Hey there! My name is Rebecca Price and I am thrilled to be a member of the Niji Creative Collective for Yasutomo! Fall is here, and it is my absolute favorite season, so for my first post I had to make something to decorate my home with. I adore pumpkins in all forms, so when I found a large paper mache one at a local craft store I simply had to bring it home for a makeover.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Supplies:

Steps:

1. Place the pumpkin onto newspaper or old magazines. The surface you work on will be getting sticky!

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

2. Using a large brush, apply a thin coating of Nori Paste to one side of the pumpkin. A little goes a long way!

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

3. Tear the napkins you will be using into thin strips and begin applying to the pumpkin. Press them into the Nori Paste and smooth as you go.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

4. When the pumpkin is finished,  use the Chinese Watercolors to paint the stem a complimentary color.  Set it aside and allow it to dry thoroughly.  Now you have a beautiful piece to decorate  your home with!

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

To see more amazing art supplies, visit Yasutomo today!

2 thoughts on “Nori Paste Pumpkin

  1. Wow! I can see all kinds of possibilities with this – time to go look for some cool paper napkins!

  2. I absolutely adore this!!! I LOVE using napkins in art! I wrote an article about it, but I haven’t attempted as big of a piece as this!! The patterns look so cohesive! Really amazing work!!
    xxDaniella

Leave a Reply

