BELIEVE

I want to share an art journal page with you today.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

SUPPLIES:

Niji Splash Ink SNK400

Niji Water Brush KWB20

Yasutomo Pale Gold WCW216-58

Yasutomo Gel Xtreme Metallic Rollers GX1007

Pro Art Gesso

Andy Skinner (for Nando Creative) “Baroque” Stencil

Misc. Brown Marker

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I applied Gesso to my art journal first.  After it dried, I made Splash Ink Sprays.  A golden yellow (16Y, 1M, 1BK) and a maroon (4M, 2Y, 1BK).  I sprayed them all over the journal pages, and let them dry.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Next, I used the Pale Gold paint.  I painted the border of both pages,using my flat Water Brush,  so it looks like one page.  This paint is awesome to use!!  It is loaded with color and glides on so smooth!   I know I will be using this a lot!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then,  I used my stencil in 2 ways.  I used the corners on the top left and lower right , and the female face too.  I had all these big ideas on all the techniques and products I would use but when I used the first Gel Xtreme marker (gold) on the corners I fell in love again!!  These markers are amazing!!  And when you are done, it looks like you used leafing.  They are that  amazing!!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Again, here is my finished project.  I LOVED making it!

Thanks for visiting!!

xxDaniella

One thought on “BELIEVE

  1. You made the most out of that gold paint! Beatuiful page!

Leave a Reply

