Fly with Me

Wings to Fly

Do you love it when you start off
making one project and end up making something completely
different?
That’s
what happened here. I started off by making a background and stamped some Fall
Leaves on for a completely different project.
Supplies:
Stamps:  Quote Stamp and a
Dragonfly
3
white sheet of Card stock
baby oil and a cotton ball
India Inks – Black
1)  I used reds, oranges, and
yellow Oil Pastels for my background paper.  After adding the
colors to my white piece of card stock I blended them together with a
cotton ball and baby oil.  Set this aside
2)  Using shade of Green, I did
the same thing on a new white card stock and set that
aside
3)  One
more time, this time with mostly Yellow, but a touch of orange to a
new sheet of white card stock. 4)  Now I had my parts, I start
by ripping the Green sheet to make my rolling hills. I did go back
over the areas where the ripped edge was white again.
5)  Rip  a SUN shape
from the Yellow Sheet of paper
6)  Now to make my scene, I adhere
my shapes down to the background using my Nori Paste
7)  Stamps both the
Dragonfly and quote onto the page using Black India Ink, Color in
the Dragonfly image with my Gel Xtreme Metallic Rollers.  Now
it’s ready to frame.
I hope you enjoy my little project, and
hope you might try and play with Oil Pastels too.
Terri
Sproul

Leave a Reply

