SPLASH AND ORIGAMI

Today I am sharing a card I made with Splash Ink and one of my origami dresses.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

SUPPLIES

 

I started by dropping the Splash Inks onto a glossy card.  I only used Magenta and yellow.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Next, I used a brayer to spread the ink.  It looks beautiful already!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I stamped some random stamps into the ink when it was almost dry.  Then, I let it dry completely.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

You can see some random flowery  stems.  It gives the background a subtle bit of interest.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Just add your embellishments and you are done!  I added a seam binding bow and pin.  Some Prima flowers around the bow, and one in the center of the dress.

Thanks so much for visiting today!  I hope this project will inspire you to try something new today!!

 

xxDaniella

Leave a Reply

