Where the Birch Trees Grow

Birch Trees
 
This project is one of my personal favorites.
Supplies:
Canvas
Golden Titan Buff
Directions:
1) Paint Canvas with a wash of Blue Splash Ink. I watered down a drop of Blue Splash ink and brushed  it over my canvas.
2)  I hand drew three birch trees and filled them with Titan Buff paint. When that was dry I outlined the trees made the bark on the trees with a very small paint brush and Traditional Chinese Ink.
3) Using the Blue Splash Ink I darkened around the edges to add some dimension.
4)  I wrote out the quote with the Traditional Chinese Ink and a small paint brush.
I made this canvas for a friend who has a Cabin on Palomar Mountain on Birch Hill Road and she has been asking me to paint her a canvas for her bathroom in the city. I know she loves her little mountain cabin on Birch Hill, so this is what I made for her.Thanks again for stopping by.Terri Sproul

Leave a Reply

