Making a Spirit Journal

Lately I have been on a journey. I’ve been nurturing my spiritual side more and more, and learning all kinds of things along the way. I thought it would be a wonderful idea to make a spirit journal that I can add notes, drawings, or any little things that remind me of the lessons I learn along the way. This is the start of my journal.

I began with canvas album pages. I used Fluorescent Niji Oil pastel Crayons to make shapes on the canvas pieces.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Then I mixed up Authentic Chinese Watercolors, and began coloring each of the canvas pages.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

This is just the beginning of my spirit journal, and I will be adding more and more to it as I go. Stay tuned for my next post where I will share more of my project as it develops.

~Rebecca

One thought on “Making a Spirit Journal

  1. Super Fun project! I can’t wait to see where it takes you!!
    xxDaniella

Leave a Reply

